The Fundamentals of Small Arms

23 Apr

I did my CHL requalifying test this weekend so guns are on my mind…

As I was doing my range test one instructor, who is an Army soldier just back from Afghanistan, leaned over my shoulder and said, “Damn, guy… seriously?”

The other instructor who is former Air Force Security Forces, did private security and is now a police officer asked where I learned to shoot and why I don’t shoot competitively 😀 I was only the 7th perfect score he’d had in any of his classes.

I was kinda proud…

 

50 shots (ranges 3, 7, 15 yards at varying time intervals), 250/250 pts.

 

 

 

Anyway, since it’s on my mind here’s a good set of videos from the Army Pictorial Service.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

