Bourbon Street

18 Sep

New Orleans is a dirty, dirty place. Seriously. Dirty.

But the food isn’t bad and they love their whiskey so I’ll just say this… I don’t think I’ll go back on my own dime. Have I grown up too much for my own good? Or is it ok that I don’t care to see a whore’s snatch on the front stoop of an otherwise beautiful building?

Mmmmmm swamp…

I think The Absinthe House has been through its share of Mardi Gras parties and floods

Ahhhh YES! Now THIS is what I’m talkin’ about!

Single barrel bourbon flight

Followed by beignets at Cafe du Mond

Leave a Reply

