On Assignment with Jimmy Chin – Yosemite

22 Aug

I feel like i’ve posted a lot of climibng vids. Truth be told I’m not a climber. I did some indoor stuff in college but not having someone I COMPLETELY trusted belaying me made me always have doubts and fears in the back of my mind… to the point that I stopped. Maybe one day I’ll give it another shot.

The reason for the vids isn’t necessarily the climbing aspect though. It’s the beauty. The scenery. Nature.

We go eastward to realize history and study the works of art and literature, retracing the steps of the race; we go westward as into the future, with a spirit of enterprise and adventure.

-Henry David Thoreau

Leave a Reply

